Elizabeth Celotto Child Care Center
Staff/Board Members
Bonnie Bayuk
Bonnie Bayuk was a member of the original planning committee for the Elizabeth Celotto Child Care Center at Wilbur Cross High School. She has been a Board member since 1994. Ms. Bayuk was the Associate Director of Fair Haven Community Health Center from 1974 to 2004, and co-taught the parenting class at Wilbur Cross High School from 1982 to 1985.
Linda Hannans
Vice President
Linda Hannans has been a Board member since 2002. Ms. Hannans has 40 years of Financial Management with the New Haven Public School system and has held various positions on the Board of Directors of the New Haven Federal Teachers Credit Union.
Russell Outler has been a Board member since 2012. He is Vice President/Branch Manager at Webster Bank and has held management positions at several Connecticut businesses.
Yonzel Sells
Yonzel Sells, MSW, EdD has worked with children, youth and families as a social worker for 12 years. Prior to her work as a social worker, she provided social development education to youth and coordinated the Youth Development Training and Resource Center at The Consultation Center at Yale University. Ms. Sells joined the Student Parenting and Family Services Board in 2015.
Nancy Blackwell-Todd was the coordinator for the New Haven Public Schools Early Head Start program and has over thirty years of early childhood and elementary education experience. She is a member of a number of non-profit boards of youth-serving organizations. Ms. Blackwell-Todd has been a member of Student Parenting and Family Services’ Board since 2000.
Catherine Rees, MPH is the Director of Community Benefit at Middlesex Hospital in Middletown, Connecticut, where she oversees the Hospital’s community benefit program, community health needs assessment and implementation plan, and acts as liaison for community collaboration. Ms. Rees has been a Student Parenting and Family Services Board member since 1999.
Sherry Bryant
Teacher, since 1995
Freda Cobb
Teacher since 2015
Head Teacher, since 2012